Labour People

Worthing and Shoreham constituency Labour party is run by members on a voluntary basis and officers of the party are listed here.

Certain roles and responsibilities are carried out by these elected officials. Their term of office is one year and they are elected at the Annual Meeting  (see calendar for details).

The elected officers of the party for are:

Constituency Labour Party

Chair: Irene Reed
Treasurer: John Turley
Vice Chair, Membership: Sue Twell
Vice Chair, Campaigns: Vacant
Secretary: Ann Saunders
Political Education Secretary: Sophie Brown
Women’s Officer: Melanie Jenner
Disabilities Officer: Ian Lidbetter
Black and Minority Ethnic Members Co-ordinator: Wayne Green
Trade Union Liaison Officer: Doug Bradley
Fundraising and social events: Clare Ablett and Anne Page

Adur branch

Chair: Steve Gilbert
Vice Chair: Melanie Jenner
Secretary: Jo Crockett
Treasurer: Lavinia O’Connor
Campaign coordinators: Lee Cowen and Catherine Arnold

East Worthing branch

Chair: John Beaumont
Vice Chair: Ann Saunders
Secretary: Cathy Glynn Davies
Treasurer: Ann Saunders
Campaign coordinators: John Turley and Lorna Beaumont

Want to get in touch? Contact your local party here, or come to one of our meetings.

Find out who your local Labour councillors are here.

Do you like this page?


Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.

The Labour Party will place cookies on your computer to help us make this website better.

Please read this to review the updates about which cookies we use and what information we collect on our site.

To find out more about these cookies, see our privacy notice. Use of this site confirms your acceptance of these cookies.