Two more Labour councillors were elected to Adur council in this year’s local elections. Congratulations to Jude Harvey, Southwick Green, and Dan Flower, Southlands ward.

Sitting councillor Lee Cowen was re-elected for Mash Barn in Lancing, increasing his vote and majority.

Carol O’Neal was re-elected for Eastbrook in Southwick and Fishersgate, increasing her vote and majority.

Cat Arnold was re-elected for St Mary’s, Shoreham, increasing her vote and majority.

Labour increased its vote in every ward where we stood a candidate.

Conservative leader of Adur council, Neil Parkin, won a seat in what had been regarded as a safe Conservative ward with a majority of just 12 over Labour candidate Rebecca Allinson.

The Conservative leader of Lancing Parish Council Mike Mendoza stood against Labour’s Lee Cowen in Mash Barn. Mendoza saw the Conservative vote dwindle from 441 last May to 320 last week. The clear local choice was Lee Cowen with 650 votes.

Thank you to everyone who voted Labour in Adur.

Adur Labour councillors and supporters at the election count
Adur Labour councillors and supporters at the election count
Link to Instagram Link to Twitter Link to YouTube Link to Facebook Link to LinkedIn Link to Snapchat Close Fax Website Location Phone Email Calendar Building Search